Current Board Members 2015-16

The Chamber’s Board is made up of a number of voluntary members. Each Board member plays an important role which contributes to the successful running of the Chamber. They are Chamber members themselves and as such represent the views of members in determining the strategic direction of the Chamber. Board meetings are held monthly.

Appointment of the 4 office bearer positions on the Board (President, Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary) occurs at the Annual General Meeting each year. Other Board positions are filled by the President as required and as outlined in the Chamber’s Constitution.


After a successful career in investment banking in London, Mary Anne moved to Bondi and entered the world of real estate. Her bubbly personality, expert negotiation skills, and genuine empathy for her clients, has seen her go from strength to strength. Today, Mary Anne is one of Raine & Horne Bondi Beach’s Principals.


Coming soon


As a business management consultant and coach, Maree O’Flaherty uses her 20 years in the banking industry to provide sound advice to clients on their strategic planning and leadership skills. She offers guidance on financial analysis, business strategy, systems implementation, business analytics, compliance and regulatory standards, HR management, project feasibility analysis and more. She is results-oriented with a strategic and forward-thinking perspective, and works closely with C-suite executives in large corporations, as well as small to medium-sized businesses that need on-the-ground guidance to convert their creative ideas into a strategic plan.
Ms. O’Flaherty brings a deep passion and dedication to each client’s business growth and success. She is an inspirational leader with a strong focus on communication, and loves working with people.

Before starting her own company, she served as Senior Manager of Mortgage Operations with Macquarie Bank Limited, where she helped transition the Mortgage Operations teams to a more audit-focused environment while new team structures were being developed and rolled out.

Prior to joining Macquarie Bank, she spent nine years as Senior Risk manager with RAMS Home Loans/Westpac Group where she managed the development phase of an Australia-wide mortgage application system upgrade for Westpac. She also successfully managed and implemented an automated fraud detection system, including negotiation of a significant discount from the supplier; the system build and implementation of an auto approval system; collections and hardship policies; and increased auto-approval rates by 40 percent.

Throughout her career,Ms. O’Flaherty has worked with Genworth Financial; Oxygen Home Loans (McGrath Real Estate); HSBC – Royal Exchange; and National Australia Bank Limited, where, at age 22, she was appointed as manager of the largest consumer portfolio in the region.

Ms. O’Flaherty received a Master’s in Business Administration from the University of New England, Armidale, NSW, where she majored in International Business – this scope of study enabled her to cultivate a holistic approach to strategic planning and business development. She also received a Graduate Certificate in Managementfrom the University of New England. She received a Certificate IV in Frontline Management in 2009 and studied financial planning at Deakin University of Geelong, Victoria prior to that.

She serves as Treasurer for the Bondi & Districts Chamber of Commerce, Bondi Junction, NSW, and has volunteered as a mentor on the Lucy Program with the University of Western Sydney and as shift manager for a community homeless shelter, as well as raised funds for Sydney Children’s Hospital Gold Week and Compassion Australia.


John is currently the Secretary and Public Officer of the Chamber and he has been on the board since 2008 performing a variety of “behind the scenes” activities including;

Year with Board – 4

    • Website management (Joomla)
    • Social Media & E-Mail campaign management
    • Phone/Fax/E-Mail inquiry management


  • Liaison w/ NSW Business Chamber

John ran an on-line business JJA Entertainment from 2004 to 2010. The business went from being a start-up to Platinum Powerseller on eBay within 12 months. The business maintained a 100% positive feedback record with over 50,000 unique customers! The business was chosen as a model on-line business and profiled on the CareerOne website. John also shared his experiences as a speaker on the PeSA Business Automation Panel in 2008, 2009, and 2010.

During 2011 John completed 2 Certificate IV’s one in Government (Investigations) and the other in Government (Statutory Compliance) as well as (finally) finishing an MBA at UTS majoring in Science & Engineering Management. John has commenced a Juris Doctor in 2012 and hopes to eventually be practising law in the Bondi area.

Prior to establishing JJA Entertainment, John worked as a Quality Assurance Chemist in the Pharmaceutical industry.

John is currently employed as the Registration Manager and an Inspector at NICNAS, (Australian Government Chemical Regulator). As the NICNAS Registration Manager John manages the annual renewal of nearly 5,000 organisations that introduce chemicals into Australia. In addition John’s role at NICNAS includes carrying out audits and case work as well as providing advice to organisations regarding their legal obligations pertaining to the import and manufacture of chemicals and chemical products.

Phone: 02 8078 4639

Board Member

Coming soon

Board Member

Coming soon

Board Member

Coming soon

Board Member

Coming soon

Board Member

Computer Coaching – One-on-One, Workshops, Social Media Management and Radio

Empower and nurture the busy executives, elderly and groups with a user centred holistic approach for computer training.

More services in a snapshot:-

• Tailoring and designing computer training for individuals and groups
• Client centered computer training from basic to advanced
• Client acquisition and maintaining effective relationships
• Liaising with client to assess their needs
• Coordinating onsite or online training date/time/venue
• Delivering onsite and online training
• Installations, upgrades, backups and troubleshooting
• Monitoring and assessing training effectiveness
• Providing IT professional development for staff onsite
• Reporting onsite/offsite using MOODLE, CLAMS and SharePoint
• Pc’s and Macs, smartphones, tablets and digital cameras, printers etc.
• MS Office suite, Pages, Numbers, Photoshop, iMovie and Apps
• Social Media, Websites, e-News, promotional designs and Video editing
• Payroll, accounting, inventory control and CMS systems
• Undertaking professional development to keep up-to-date with the latest technologies and teaching methodologies

My clients are:-

Executives, Professionals, Special needs and Small to medium sized enterprises and Entrepreneurs that need guidance on basic to advanced computer skills or delegate tasks such as website and blog content updates, social media management.

Contact Zoe Campbell



M: 0407 956 071


Board Member